Wednesday / December 13.
HomeWorldIndian Budget: What Time Is the Announcement in New Delhi?

Indian Budget: What Time Is the Announcement in New Delhi?

On Wednesday, The Wall Street Journal will liveblog India’s budget from 11 a.m. India time (12.30 a.m. ET, 5.30 a.m. GMT) as Finance Minister Arun Jaitley presents his spending plans to Parliament.

The government will likely announce measures aimed at easing some of the pain caused a cash crunch that followed its drastic and unexpected move to cancel and replace 86% of the country’s currency.

Follow the announcements live here, accompanied by commentary.

(via WSJ)

No comments

leave a comment