Tuesday / October 23.
HomeFT SelectFrench presidential debate – Live

French presidential debate – Live


Emmanuel Macron and Marine Le Pen will go head to head on Wednesday evening at 8pm BST (9pm CET) in a live TV debate ahead of France’s second round vote on Sunday. Join us here for a running commentary from 7.30pm BST (8.30pm CET).

  • Pollsters put Macron’s share of the vote at 59%, while Le Pen trails with 41%
  • The gap between the two candidates in the polls has narrowed since the first round
  • Take a look at the FT’s poll tracker
  • For further coverage of the French presidential elections click here

Via FT